At the regular board meeting held on March 14, 2022 there were many recognitions for staff members and students.  Thank you to all who attend and congratulations to all that were recognized.

Mr. Kevin Cunningham was recognized for his service as a board member from 2016-2022.  Below he is pictured with Board member James Gregory(l) and Board President Jenna Jett(r).

Mr. Mitchell Morgan was sworn in to fill Mr. Cunningham's position as board member by County Clerk Jean Simers

CMHS Cooks were recognized for going Above and Beyond for their assistance with a young gentleman that was in need of help when they got to work one morning.

Crissy Jones (l) with Board Pres. Jenna Jett (r)

Tiffany Oldham (l) with Board Member Tambree Yoak(r)

Brenda Morgan (l) with Board Member Mitch Morgan (r)

Beth Stull(l) with Board Member Horst Motz (r)

Members of the High School wrestling team were recognized for their accomplishments during the 2021-22 wrestling season. Below are team members L-R Ian Persinger, Jett Sampson, Drue Goad, Levi Stump and Grant Sterns.


Members of the Middle School wrestling team were also recognized for their accomplishments during the 2021-22 wrestling season.  They are shown below with their coach Mr. Danny Ray

The CMHS Varsity Basketball team also had an exceptional year this year with a record of 17-7. This is a new school record for the girls basketball team. Shown below with coaches Kevin Boak and Rex Yoak.

Jaelyn Jett was also recognized for being selected as a member of the West Virginia Student Success Leadership Council.  Jaelyn will service on this council until the end of the 2023 school year.  Jaelyn is shown below with Board President Jenna Jett.